'50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera

€ 175.000

In 1950, the then owner of the famous Villa D'Este hotel on Italian Lake Como, Camillo Livi, took delivery of this Fiat 1400 Abarth Touring Superleggera. This was one of only 4 produced and is believed to be the only remaining example. These cars were constructed with only one goal in mind: rallies and races. This is clearly reflected in the fine but spartan finished interior: everything possible was done to make this car as light as possible. Here you will find no luxury finishes, sound deadening or unnecessary frills, only hand-beaten aluminium plates over a framework of fine tubes, stylish gauges that give the driver all the necessary technical information and doors that can only be opened by slightly opening the perspex sliding windows. No back seat, just room for two exceptionally well-finished spare wheels, held in place by stylish leather straps. A third spare wheel is located in the trunk, just to be on the safe side and not be taken out by a few flat tires in the heat of the battle... The driver and passenger are kept firmly in place by beautiful bucket seats. Every detail on this car exudes competition and craftsmanship, so it is no wonder that an identical sister car participated in both the Mille Miglia and the Giro di Sicilia in 1951.

This unique car has participated in the Mille Miglia no less than 7 (!) times, in both 1987, 2014, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022 it has endured the 1600km-long endurance race with verve. In addition, in 2021 it also completed the equally famous Targa Florio.
This unique Abarth is registered in the Registro Touring and also in the Registro Mille Miglia. A nice extra is that this Abarth was signed inside the roof by Giovanni Bianchi Anderloni, whose father designed the car's bodywork. In addition, the original 1950 Italian license plate is mounted under the seat, a matter of keeping the oh so important history with you at all times! The original registration certificate from 1950 (Como) and the second one from 1954 (Milan) are included, as well as the subsequent Belgian and Dutch registrations.

Driving this red sports car is a real experience; the Abarth engine gives an exceptional and sporty concerto at all speeds, assisted by the perfectly shifting five (!) speed gearbox. But make no mistake, this versatile power source is also perfectly suited for a quiet drive along the country's roads, without fear of a jerky or overheated engine. This versatility is made possible by the original and very rare Abarth intake collector. Even the almost unfindable Abarth air filter housings are still on the Zenith carburetors! A fine example of fine engineering!
It goes without saying that the perfectly running engine and the extremely smooth gearbox are assisted by a very good suspension and ditto brakes so that even in unexpected circumstances the car remains in complete control.
Soundness, quality and exclusivity go hand in hand here!

Are you looking for a beautiful, unique appearance with an exceptional history and extensive Mille Miglia experience? Look no further!

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera

SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera

En 1950, Camillo Livi, alors propriétaire du célèbre hôtel Villa D'Este sur le lac italien de Côme, a pris livraison de cette Fiat 1400 Abarth Touring Superleggera. Il s'agit de l'un des quatre exemplaires produits et l'on pense qu'il est le seul qui reste. Ces voitures ont été construites avec un seul objectif en tête : les rallyes et les compétitions. Cela se reflète clairement dans l'intérieur fin mais spartiate : tout a été fait pour rendre cette voiture aussi légère que possible. Ici, vous ne trouverez pas de finitions luxueuses, d'insonorisation ou de fioritures inutiles, seulement des plaques d'aluminium battues à la main sur un cadre de tubes fins, des jauges élégantes qui donnent au conducteur toutes les informations techniques nécessaires et des portes qui ne peuvent être ouvertes qu'en ouvrant légèrement les fenêtres coulissantes en plexiglas. Pas de siège arrière, juste de la place pour deux roues de secours exceptionnellement bien finies, maintenues en place par d'élégantes sangles en cuir. Une troisième roue de secours se trouve dans le coffre, histoire de ne pas être assommé dans le feu de l'action par quelques pneus crevés... Le conducteur et le passager sont maintenus fermement en place par de beaux sièges baquets. Chaque détail de cette voiture respire la compétition et le savoir-faire, il n'est donc pas étonnant qu'une voiture sœur identique ait participé à la fois au Mille Miglia et au Giro di Sicilia en 1951.

Cette voiture unique a participé à la Mille Miglia pas moins de 7 ( !) fois : en 1987, 2014, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 et 2022, elle a parcouru avec succès les 1600 km de la course d'endurance. Il a également terminé la non moins célèbre Targa Florio en 2021.
Cette Abarth unique est inscrite au Registro Touring et également au Registro Mille Miglia. Un petit plus : cette Abarth a été signée à l'intérieur du toit par Giovanni Bianchi Anderloni, dont le père a conçu la carrosserie de la voiture. En outre, la plaque d'immatriculation italienne d'origine datant de 1950 a été fixée sous le siège, afin que vous puissiez garder la trace de l'historique le plus important à tout moment ! Le certificat d'immatriculation original de 1950 (Côme) et le second de 1954 (Milan) sont inclus, ainsi que les immatriculations belges et néerlandaises ultérieures.

Conduire cette voiture de sport rouge est une véritable expérience ; le moteur Abarth donne un concerto exceptionnel et sportif à toutes les vitesses, assisté par la boîte de vitesses à cinq ( !) rapports qui passe parfaitement. Mais ne vous y trompez pas, cette source d'énergie polyvalente est aussi parfaitement adaptée à une conduite tranquille sur les routes de campagne, sans crainte d'un moteur saccadé ou surchauffé. Cette polyvalence est rendue possible par le collecteur d'admission Abarth original et très rare. Même les presque introuvables boîtiers de filtre à air Abarth sont encore sur les carburateurs Zenith ! Un bel exemple d'ingénierie de qualité !
Il va sans dire que le moteur qui fonctionne parfaitement et la boîte de vitesses qui passe avec une extrême douceur sont assistés par une suspension et des freins de très bonne qualité, de sorte que même dans des circonstances inattendues, la voiture reste parfaitement maîtrisée.
La solidité, la qualité et l'exclusivité vont de pair ici !

Vous êtes à la recherche d'une belle voiture, unique, avec une histoire exceptionnelle et une grande expérience des Mille Miglia ? Ne cherchez pas plus loin !

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera
  • SOLD: '50 Fiat Abarth 1400 Touring Superleggera