'61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC

€ 184.900

The icon of icons, the Jaguar E-type Series 1 Flat Floor.

Described by Enzo Ferrari as the most beautiful car ever made and still hugely loved by all. Presented at the Geneva Motorshow, where it arrived just in time, Jaguar knew almost immediately that the E-type would be a bestseller. As the ultimate test, the car was driven from the Coventry factory to the Geneva motor show where it immediately stole many hearts. Speeds of up to 220km/h for hours on end, no challenge was too great for the E-type. With flying colors, she arrived just in time for the start of the show.
A big plus for the E-type was that it was launched with the 265hp 3.8-litre engine, making it not only a treat for the eyes but also a real pleasure to drive.

Our '61 E-type Series 1 proudly bears the chassis number "223" and is one of the earliest E-types to leave the Brownes Lanes factory, thus ringing a bell with many purists, due to its extremely early chassis number this car is one of the most sought after 'Flat Floor' versions and a very early example. An E-type as a collector's item bears an earlier chassis number the better, and this is exactly one that meets all these requirements.

The car was completely nuts and bolts restored a few years ago to its original condition according to the rules of the art and finds itself still in its beautifully restored condition today. The highly sought-after color combination of the Gunmetal Grey bodywork combined with the black leather interior is on everyone's wish list. Not only do the perfect lines of this beautiful body design look like new, the interior also fits perfectly into the picture. Not a scratch to be found, not a button that doesn’t work, it is as if she just rolled off the assembly line. The leather bucket seats not only look a must on an E-type but are tremendously comfortable to sit in, ready to take on any comfortable ride.

The engine starts at the flick of a switch, bringing to life the hum of the powerful 6-cylinder hiding under the hood. The upgraded 5-speed transmission brings out 265hp perfectly in every gear, making it a pleasure to drive this car for both long and short distances. Not only does its exceptional driving experience make this a highly desirable car but its large luggage compartment makes this the ideal car to take your next trip.

Is it a trip to the south of France or a short drive on Sunday along the Belgian coastline? Everything is possible!

This highly coveted Jaguar E-type Flat Floor is now available at Rock 'N Roll Classics and ready to be enjoyed by its new, true enthusiast who will keep this gem like new for years to come!

What are you waiting for?

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC

'61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC

€ 184.900

L'icône des icônes, la Jaguar Type E Série 1 Coupé à plancher plat.

Décrite par Enzo Ferrari comme la plus belle voiture jamais fabriquée, elle est toujours appréciée de tous. Présentée au Salon de l'automobile de Genève, où elle est arrivée juste à temps, Jaguar a su presque immédiatement que la Type E serait un best-seller. Pour le test ultime, la voiture a été conduite de l'usine de Coventry au salon de l'automobile de Genève, où elle a immédiatement conquis de nombreux cœurs. Des vitesses allant jusqu'à 220 km/h pendant des heures, aucun défi n'était trop grand pour la Type E. Avec brio, il est arrivé juste à temps pour le début du spectacle.
La Type E a été lancée avec le moteur 3,8 litres de 265 ch, ce qui en fait non seulement un régal pour les yeux mais aussi un véritable plaisir à conduire.

Notre Type E Série 1 de 61 porte fièrement le numéro de châssis "223" et est l'une des premières Type E à quitter l'usine de Brownes Lanes, ce qui lui vaut d'être connue de nombreux puristes. Son numéro de châssis extrêmement précoce en fait l'une des versions "Flat Floor" les plus recherchées. Une Type E en tant que pièce de collection porte un numéro de châssis plus ancien, et c'est exactement le genre de voiture qui répond à toutes ces exigences.

La voiture a été entièrement restaurée il y a quelques années et se trouve encore aujourd'hui dans son magnifique état de restauration. La magnifique combinaison de couleurs de la carrosserie gris bronze et de l'intérieur en cuir noir est sur la liste des souhaits de chacun. La magnifique carrosserie du coupé a été entièrement restaurée dans son état d'origine et semble aujourd'hui comme neuve, tout comme l'intérieur. Les sièges baquets en cuir sont non seulement un must sur une Type E, mais ils sont aussi extrêmement confortables, prêts à affronter n'importe quel trajet confortable.
Le moteur démarre sur simple pression d'un bouton et donne vie au ronronnement du puissant 6 cylindres qui se cache sous le capot. La boîte de vitesses améliorée à 5 rapports libère parfaitement les 265 ch sur chaque rapport, ce qui fait de cette voiture un plaisir à conduire sur de longues et courtes distances. S'agit-il d'un voyage dans le sud de la France ou d'un petit tour en voiture le dimanche le long de la côte belge ? Tout est possible !

Cette très désirable Jaguar E-type Flat Floor est maintenant disponible chez Rock 'N Roll Classics.

Qu'est-ce que vous attendez ?

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC
  • '61 Jaguar E-type Series 1 FHC