'64 Corvette C2 Stingray

€ 79.900

Talk about an American Icon.

In 1962, it was the Chevrolet division of General Motors that came up with the totally innovative corvette C2, nicknamed the Stingray. It was a huge change to the previous C1 model and this more than paid off for Chevrolet. To this day, the C2 Stingray is still in the top 10 best sports cars of the 1960s
Based on a design by Larry Shinoda under the direct supervision of Bill Mitchell, who on his turn contributed to the iconic design of the Ford Mustang, it was clear from the start that this car would be an absolute hit.
The body was based on the C1 and, like its predecessor, consisted of fiberglass to save some weight. This allowed its designers free rein since with fiberglass it was easier to create certain shapes that were more difficult with steel or aluminum. The C2 was available as a coupe & convertible version and went into production for 6 years.
It would not be an American if there were no big engines in their sports cars, the C2 was delivered in '64 with a 375hp 5.4 liter V8 engine and over the years they were adapted a few times by Chevrolet. No lack of power in any case ...

Our Chevrolet Corvette Stingray was delivered in 1963 to its new proud owner in the States and was allowed to grow up for a long time between her peers. After her time in America, she found her way to Europe and was completely taken care of by her previous owner in Austria and perfectly maintained during the years that she was in his possession. Our Belgian owner bought the car a few years ago to add to his collection. This beautiful American line was, according to him, not to be missed. The car still looks as beautiful as the first time it arrived in Belgium. The beautiful Gunmetal Grey body color was carefully repainted and makes this car one of the most sought-after color combinations, subtle yet beautiful and sporty. When you take a seat in the car, it is immediately that black leather interior, which looks like new, that catches the eye. Look around and the biggest asset of this American Muscle car is right in front of you, the manual 4-speed transmission. This perfectly combines the sporty driving with an overdose of power but also makes it perfectly possible to handle this Stingray. It ensures that this car is easy to drive and that is exactly one of the reasons why a Corvette Stingray is loved by everyone.

If there is one model that should not be missing from your collection it is this Corvette C2 Stingray. The American muscle car par excellence knows with its beautiful lines and sublime engine to charm everyone. Get in this car and after an extensive test drive you will be completely sold, the driving experience is superb and lets a totally new world open for you. Get your stuff and prepare for that American Road trip that has been on your wish list for so long! This car makes everything possible and fun is guaranteed!

Come discover this American muscle now at Rock 'n Roll Classics!

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray

'64 Corvette C2 Stingray

€ 79.900

En parlant d'une icône américaine.

En 1962, c'est la division Chevrolet de General Motors qui a imaginé la Corvette C2 totalement innovante, surnommée Stingray. C'était un énorme changement par rapport au modèle C1 précédent et cela a plus que rapporté à Chevrolet. À ce jour, la Stingray C2 figure dans le top 10 des meilleures voitures de sport des années 1960.
Basé sur un design de Larry Shinoda, directement sous la direction de Bill Mitchell, qui a contribué à son tour au design iconique de la Ford Mustang.
La carrosserie était basée sur la C1 et, comme son prédécesseur, était constituée de fibre de verre pour gagner du poids. Cela a donné libre cours à ses concepteurs, car il était plus facile de créer certaines formes avec la fibre de verre, ce qui était plus difficile avec l'acier ou l'aluminium. La C2 était disponible en version coupé et cabriolet et a été produite pendant 6 ans.
La C2 a été livrée en 1964 avec un moteur V8 de 5,4 litres de 375 ch, qui a été modifié plusieurs fois au fil des ans par Chevrolet. Pas de manque de puissance du tout...

Notre Chevrolet Corvette Stingray a été livrée en 1963 à son fier nouveau propriétaire aux États-Unis et a pu grandir pendant longtemps parmi ses pairs. Après un long séjour en Amérique, elle a trouvé le chemin de l'Europe et a été entièrement prise en charge par son précédent propriétaire en Autriche et parfaitement entretenue pendant les années où elle était en sa possession. Notre propriétaire belge a acheté cette voiture il y a quelques années pour compléter sa collection. Selon lui, cette belle ligne américaine ne pouvait pas être manquée. À ce jour, la voiture est toujours aussi belle que la première fois qu'elle est arrivée en Belgique. La magnifique couleur de carrosserie Gunmetal Grey a été soigneusement repeinte et fait de cette voiture l'une des combinaisons de couleurs les plus recherchées, subtile mais belle et sportive. Lorsque l'on prend place dans la voiture, c'est immédiatement cet intérieur en cuir noir, comme neuf, qui attire l'attention. Regardez autour de vous et le plus grand atout de cette American Muscle car se trouve juste devant vous, la boîte de vitesses manuelle à 4 rapports. Cela permet de combiner parfaitement la conduite sportive avec une overdose de puissance, mais aussi de maîtriser parfaitement cette Stingray. Il garantit que cette voiture est parfaitement conduisible pour tout le monde et c'est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles une Corvette Stingray est aimée de tous.

S'il y a un modèle qui ne doit pas manquer dans votre collection, c'est bien cette Corvette C2 Stingray. Le muscle car américain par excellence sait charmer tout le monde avec ses belles lignes et son sublime moteur. Montez dans cette voiture et après un essai approfondi, vous serez complètement convaincu. L'expérience de conduite est sublime et vous ouvre un tout nouveau monde. Préparez votre équipement et préparez ce roadtrip américain qui est sur votre liste de souhaits depuis si longtemps, car cette voiture le rend parfaitement possible et le plaisir est garanti !

Venez le découvrir maintenant chez Rock 'n Roll Classics !

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray
  • '64 Corvette C2 Stingray