Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé

For those who want to take a step into motorsports but prefer that little extra, the Jaguar E-type Low Drag Coupe is the ideal car to make its debut in the racing world. Easy to drive, tremendously fast and looks exceptionally good. The original Lindner Nocker has a huge price tag but we have found the ideal solution:

The car is an absolutely exact 'toolroom copy' of the original and well-known Lindner/Nöcker E-type Low Drag. It was built by the specialist in the field, RS-panels, at the same time as the original Lindner Nocker was restored by them and was therefore built exactly like the original. Full aluminum bodywork, a 340 HP engine consisting of an equally correct 3800cc steel engine block with a wide-angle cylinder head, dry-sump lubrication, etc ... even the incredibly rare wide (and FIA-homologated) rear axle is fitted! Moreover, this is to our knowledge one of only two (!) E-type Low Drag that has the original and correct Lucas injection, a performant, reliable and untraceable system. This car is therefore correct in all respects, including its Fia homologated weight of just under 1000kg. Such perfect cars are actually used for what they are built for and are therefore not only beautiful but also good, unlike the originals that often have only a show function. To give you an idea of the effort the owner has made in building this car: look at the license plate of the original and then at the license plate of our car, even that was given some attention (and budget)! We even have pictures illustrating that there is no difference in the bodywork of the original Lindner/Nöcker and our identical example.

Chassis number 880400 also known as "9999WK" was made completely race ready by Blakeney Motorsport. The previous owner spared no expense to keep this car in its exceptionally good condition and this is still evident today. The car has been serviced and prepared for racing by the famous Bert Skidmore's Interpid Racing team in Nevada. The engine was recently completely rebuilt and further optimized by Sigma racing and has only driven 2 hours since then. The Low Drag raced regularly in the Classic Sports Racing Group under the name of its American owner but is also well known for the Spa Six Hours and numerous other races. This car is a well-known and widely respected face in the scene, an absolute winner and eye-catcher for any event.

This beautiful Jaguar E-type Low Drag is eligible for various worldwide (race -) events where it steals the show with great pleasure, cannot be otherwise when you look at the design and specifications of the car.
In short, for a fraction of the price of the original this is an exceptionally competitive and appealing classic race or historic rally car.
Also, on the road this exceptional automobile stands its ground, reliability and sensations guaranteed!

Do you want to get the real 1960s racing feeling just like Lindner & Nöcker? Want to outrun every car? And best of all, do this in a car identical to the original but for only a fraction of the price?
Then what are you waiting for? Come discover this unique example now at Rock 'n Roll Classics and we will prepare you with great pleasure for your first track day with this Silver Bullet, success guaranteed!

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé

Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé

Pour ceux qui cherchent à faire leur première incursion dans le sport automobile, mais qui veulent un petit plus, la Jaguar E-type Low Drag Coupe est la voiture idéale pour faire leurs débuts dans le monde de la course. Facile à conduire, extrêmement rapide et d'une allure exceptionnelle, cette voiture sait aussi tenir sa place sur la route. Le Lindner Nocker original est très cher, mais nous avons trouvé la solution idéale :

La voiture est une " copie d'atelier " absolument exacte de l'original et bien connu type E Low Drag de Lindner/Nöcker. Il a été construit par le spécialiste dans ce domaine, RS-panels, en même temps qu'ils ont restauré le Lindner Nocker original, de sorte qu'il a été construit exactement comme l'original. Une carrosserie entièrement en aluminium, un moteur de 340 CV composé d'un bloc moteur en acier de 3800cc tout aussi correct avec une culasse à angle large, une lubrification à carter sec, etc... même l'incroyablement rare essieu arrière large (et homologué par la FIA) est monté ! C'est également l'une des deux ( !) seules voitures de type E Low Drag connues à exister qui possède l'injection Lucas originale et correcte, un système performant, fiable et intraçable. Cette voiture est correcte à tous égards, y compris son poids homologué par la FIA d'un peu moins de 1000 kg. Ces voitures parfaites sont réellement utilisées pour ce pour quoi elles ont été construites et sont donc non seulement belles mais aussi bonnes, contrairement aux originaux qui n'ont souvent qu'une fonction de spectacle. Pour vous donner une idée de l'effort que le propriétaire a fait en construisant cette voiture : regardez la plaque d'immatriculation de l'original et ensuite celle de notre voiture, même celle-ci a reçu une certaine attention (et un certain budget) !

Le châssis numéro 880400, également connu sous le nom de "9999WK", a été entièrement préparé pour la course par Blakeney Motorsport. Le précédent propriétaire américain s'est donné beaucoup de mal pour préserver cette voiture dans son état exceptionnel, ce qui est encore évident aujourd'hui. La voiture a été révisée et préparée pour la course par la célèbre équipe Interpid Racing de Bert Skidmore dans le Nevada. Le moteur a récemment été entièrement reconstruit et optimisé par Sigma Racing et n'a parcouru que quelques centaines de kilomètres depuis. La Low Drag a couru régulièrement dans le Classic Sports Racing Group sous le nom de son propriétaire américain, mais elle est également connue pour les Six Heures de Spa et de nombreuses autres courses. Cette voiture est un visage bien connu et largement respecté de la scène, un gagnant absolu et une attraction pour tout événement.

Cette magnifique Jaguar E-type Low Drag est éligible à divers événements (de course) mondiaux où elle vole la vedette avec grand plaisir, ce qui n'est pas surprenant quand on regarde la conception et les spécifications de la voiture.
Mais attention, même sur la route, cette exceptionnelle Jaguar Type E Low Drag tient bon, garantissant fiabilité et sensations fortes !

Voulez-vous vivre la véritable sensation de course des années 60, comme Lindner & Nöcker ? Voulez-vous laisser tous vos adversaires derrière vous ? Et, mieux encore, dans une voiture identique à l'originale, mais à une fraction du prix ?
Alors qu'attendez-vous ? Venez découvrir ce spécimen unique dès maintenant chez Rock 'n Roll Classics et nous vous préparerons avec grand plaisir pour votre première journée de piste avec cette Silver Bullet, succès garanti !

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé
  • Too late: '62 Jaguar E-type Low drag coupé