'50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster

€ 114.900

The British icon, the Jaguar XK120 came about because of the great success of Jaguar's concept study, which was on display at the 1948 British International Motor Show. At the time, the Jaguar XK120 was the fastest production car in the world, reaching speeds of 192 km/h (!). This Jaguar XK is proud to have been named after this record, "120" standing for 120mp/h or 192km/h.

Offered here is a stylish, yet sporty '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS roadster. This example wears the beautiful colour combination 'Cream'-white bodywork with 'Biscuit'-brown leather interior and a 'Sand'-brown soft top. What makes this XK120 very elegant are its now hard-to-find full disc wheels, the rear of which partially disappear behind the spats. Together with the split-window, this creates a striking appearance, a true style icon! But appearances can be deceiving, even though this Jaguar looks like it has won several competitions, the sporty aspect is certainly not lacking here either. This 1950 XK120 is one of the earliest steel-bodied XKs, which makes it very interesting for the RT drivers among us. It goes without saying that this early example is eligible for both the Mille Miglia and all other major events worldwide.

This Jaguar has undergone an older quality restoration that has left it not only in excellent technical condition but also with a beautiful patina whereby the original colour was carefully reapplied during the restoration. Under the bonnet lies the well known very good running and sounding XK engine with original SU carburettors. The original and butter-soft shifting Moss gearbox is of course also present. The car is fully matching: chassis, engine and gearbox have been inseparable since production.

Ready to hit the road!

This beautiful Jaguar XK120 is now available at Rock N' Roll Classics!

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster

'50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster

€ 107.900

L'icône britannique, la Jaguar XK120, est née du grand succès de l'étude conceptuelle de Jaguar, exposée au Salon international de l'automobile de 1948. À l'époque, la Jaguar XK120 était la voiture de série la plus rapide du monde, atteignant des vitesses de 192 km/h ( !). Cette Jaguar XK est fière d'avoir été nommée d'après ce record, "120" signifiant 120 mph ou 192 km/h.

Nous vous proposons ici un roadster Jaguar XK120 OTS de 1950, élégant et sportif. Cet exemplaire porte la magnifique combinaison de couleurs "Cream" - carrosserie blanche, intérieur en cuir "Biscuit" - marron et capote "Sand" - marron. Ce qui rend cette XK120 très élégante, ce sont ses roues à disque intégral, désormais difficiles à trouver, dont l'arrière disparaît partiellement derrière les caissons. Associé au double vitrage, cela crée une apparence saisissante, une véritable icône de style ! Mais les apparences peuvent être trompeuses, même si cette Jaguar a l'air d'avoir gagné plusieurs concours, l'aspect sportif ne manque pas non plus ici. Cette XK120 de 1950 est l'une des premières XK à carrosserie en acier, ce qui la rend très intéressante pour les conducteurs de RT parmi nous. Il va sans dire que cet exemple précoce est éligible à la fois aux Mille Miglia et à tous les autres grands événements mondiaux.

Cette Jaguar a subi une restauration ancienne de qualité qui l'a laissée non seulement dans un excellent état technique mais aussi avec une belle patine, la couleur d'origine ayant été soigneusement réappliquée pendant la restauration. Sous le capot se trouve le moteur XK bien connu, qui fonctionne et sonne très bien, avec des carburateurs SU d'origine. La boîte de vitesses Moss, d'origine et douce comme du beurre, est bien sûr également présente. La voiture est entièrement assortie : le châssis, le moteur et la boîte de vitesses sont inséparables depuis la production.

Prêt à prendre la route !

Cette magnifique Jaguar XK120 est maintenant disponible chez Rock N' Roll Classics !

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster
  • '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS Roadster