SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI

"This is the one that sorts out the men from the boys. The Phenomenal TR6 P.I., Britain's only fuel injected production sports car. This is a purpose built machine, designed for responsible (and critical) motoring enthusiasts." - Triumph advertisement 1972

The British Leyland Concern had its hands full after the demise of the Austin Healey. A new roadster was needed and after the success of the TR2 to the TR5 British Triumph Motor Company came up with the brilliant idea of bringing out the Triumph TR6. They continued to build on the technical basis of the TR5 and it was Karmann who came up with a sleek design for the new roadster. The new TR6 was an instant hit. Not only was its 2.5 liter, 150hp, injection engine one of the fastest roadsters of its time, its solid reputation and sporty lines made it the best selling Triumph roadster ever.

Our TR6 is an original Belgian car and has had only 2 owners! The last owner has owned the car since 2004 and has only driven 6000 official demonstrable km's in that time! The car has only 50,000km on the odometer, which we believe is a completely accurate reflection of how much this car has actually been driven. You also notice this while driving: the engine starts very smoothly, turns immediately perfect and pulls easily at all rpm. You also notice that this European version has 150 bhp and not "only" 104 bhp as is the case with the examples destined for the American market. The same quality is exhibited by the other components: perfectly shifting gearbox, progressive brakes and tight suspension. This car drives like it did 50 years ago: super!

Besides the absolutely perfect condition, the car is also very original. Except for a repaint at the end of the 90s, everything is in 100% original condition. The paint has some traces of use here and there, which is actually the character of the whole car. Especially the interior is well preserved and exhibits an eye-catching patina, something that is gaining more and more importance in the old-timer market.
The stylish black and white color combination contrasts beautifully with the wine red soft top which is of course in excellent condition.
To complete the picture, the car still has the original certificate of conformity, an old registration certificate and several old maintenance bills.

Are you ready to go back to the 70's? Then come discover this beautiful and very good Triumph TR6 PI at Rock 'N Roll Classics .

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI

SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI

"C'est celui qui permet de trier les hommes des garçons. La Phénoménale TR6 P.I., la seule voiture de sport de série britannique à injection de carburant. Il s'agit d'une machine construite sur mesure, conçue pour les amateurs de conduite responsable (et critique)." - Publicité Triumph 1972

Après la disparition de l'Austin Healey, le groupe British Leyland n'avait pas d'autre choix. Un nouveau roadster était nécessaire et après le succès des TR2 à TR5, la British Triumph Motor Company a eu la brillante idée de sortir la Triumph TR6. La base technique de la TR5 a été reprise et c'est Karmann qui a imaginé le design épuré du nouveau roadster. La nouvelle TR6 a connu un succès immédiat. Non seulement son moteur à injection de 2,5 litres produisant 150 ch était l'un des roadsters les plus rapides de son époque, mais sa solide réputation et ses lignes sportives en ont fait le roadster Triumph le plus vendu de tous les temps.
Notre TR6 est une voiture belge originale et n'a eu que deux propriétaires ! Le dernier propriétaire possède la voiture depuis 2004 et n'a parcouru que 6000 km officiels pendant cette période. La voiture n'a que 50 000 km au compteur, ce qui, selon nous, est un reflet tout à fait exact de la façon dont elle a été conduite. Vous le remarquez également en conduisant : le moteur démarre très doucement, monte immédiatement en régime de manière parfaite et n'a aucun problème à tirer à toutes les vitesses. On remarque également que cette version européenne développe 150 ch et non "seulement" 104 ch comme les exemplaires destinés au marché américain. La même qualité est affichée par les autres composants : boîte de vitesses aux passages parfaits, freins progressifs et suspension ferme. Cette voiture se conduit comme il y a 50 ans : super !

Outre une technologie absolument parfaite, la voiture est également très originale. A l'exception d'une peinture à la fin des années 90, tout est en 100% d'origine. La peinture présente quelques traces d'utilisation ici et là, ce qui ajoute au caractère de l'ensemble de la voiture. L'intérieur, en particulier, a été bien conservé et présente une patine attrayante, ce qui prend de plus en plus d'importance sur le marché des véhicules anciens de nos jours.

L'élégante combinaison de couleurs noir et blanc contraste magnifiquement avec la capote rouge vin, qui est bien sûr en excellent état.
Pour compléter le tableau, la voiture possède encore le certificat de conformité d'origine, un ancien certificat d'immatriculation et plusieurs anciennes factures d'entretien.

Êtes-vous prêt à retourner dans les années 70 ? Alors venez découvrir cette belle et très bonne Triumph TR6 PI chez Rock 'N Roll Classics .

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI
  • SOLD: '72 Triumph TR6 PI