'50 Jaguar XK120

€ 127.900

The Jaguar XK120, a British icon, was created in 1948 through the great success of Jaguar's concept study, which was shown at the British International Motor Show in 1948. The Jaguar XK120 was the fastest production car in the world at the time and reached speeds of no less than 192 km/h (!). This Jaguar XK proudly takes its name from this record, where ‘120’ stands for 120mp/h or 192 km/h.

Offered here you see a stylish, yet sporty '50 Jaguar XK120 OTS roadster. This car wears the beautiful colour combination ‘Cream’ white body with ‘Biscuit’ brown leather interior and a ‘Sand’ brown soft top. What makes this XK120 very elegant are the nowadays hard to find full ‘disc wheels’, that partially disappear behind the ‘spats’ (closed wheel arches) at the rear of this magnificent vehicle. Together with the split window, this creates a striking appearance, a true style icon! But appearances are deceptive, even though this Jaguar looks like it has won several beauty competitions, the sporty aspect is certainly not lacking here. This XK120 from 1950 is one of the earliest steel-bodied XKs which makes it very interesting for the RT riders among us. It goes without saying that this early copy is eligible for both the Mille Miglia and all other major events worldwide.

This Jaguar underwent an older quality restoration, which means that the car is not only in excellent technical condition today, but also has a beautiful patina. Under the hood is the well known, very well-running and sounding XK engine, with original SU carburettors. The original and buttery smooth Moss gearbox is, of course, also included. This car is in excellent condition, both top and bottom, inside and out, and the original brake drums all around are assisted by the upgraded suspension with adjustable gas dampers.

Ready to hit the road!

This beautiful Jaguar XK120 is now available at Rock N Roll Classics!

Interested in this vehicle?

Contact us
or call +32 50 73 75 71
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120

'50 Jaguar XK120

€ 127.900

La Jaguar XK120, une icône britannique, a été créée en 1948 grâce au grand succès de l'étude conceptuelle de Jaguar, présentée au British International Motor Show en 1948. La Jaguar XK120 était à l'époque la voiture de série la plus rapide au monde, et atteignait des vitesses de pas moins de 192 km/h (!). Cette Jaguar XK tire fièrement son nom de ce record, où « 120 » signifie 120mp/h (ou 192 km/h).

Ici vous voyez un roadster Jaguar XK120 OTS 50, à la fois élégante et sportive. Cette voiture porte une belle combinaison de couleurs : « Cream » pour le corps, avec un intérieur en cuir marron « Biscuit » et un toit souple marron « Sand ». Ce sont aussi les « roues à disque » (très compliquées à trouver de nos jours) qui disparaissent partiellement derrière les « spats » (passages de roues fermés) à l'arrière de ce véhicule magnifique, qui rendent cette XK120 très élégante. Ensemble avec la fenêtre divisée, cela crée un combo frappant, une véritable icône de style ! Mais les apparences peuvent être trompeuses, parce que même si cette Jaguar a une apparence à avoir remporté plusieurs compétitions de beauté, l'aspect sportif ne manque certainement pas ici. Cette XK120 de 1950 est l'une des premières XK à carrosserie en acier, ce qui la rend très intéressante pour les pilotes RT parmi nous. Il va sans dire que ce premier exemplaire est éligible à la fois aux Mille Miglia et à tous les autres événements majeurs dans le monde.

Cette Jaguar a subi une restauration plus ancienne de qualité, ce qui signifie que la voiture est non seulement en excellent état technique aujourd'hui, mais qu'elle a également une belle patine. Sous le capot se trouve le moteur XK bien connu, très performant et sonore, avec des carburateurs SU d'origine. La boîte de vitesses Moss originale et incroyablement fluide est, bien sûr, également incluse. Cette voiture est en excellent état, aussi bien à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur, et les tambours de frein d'origine sont assistés par la suspension améliorée avec des amortisseurs à gaz réglables.

Prête pour prendre la route !

Cette belle Jaguar XK120 est maintenant disponible chez Rock N Roll Classics !

Ce véhicule vous intéresse?

Contactez-nous
ou appelez le +32 50 73 75 71
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120
  • '50 Jaguar XK120